Famous Dj

Yes, my second music festival of the summer. I thought going to EDC Vegas would be enough, but apparently it wasn’t. My rationale for the completely last-minute decision to attend? Seeing all of the acts I missed at EDC 🙂

These are the sets I saw (not in any particular order):

Diplo

Above & Beyond

Axwell

Bingo Players

Boys Noize

Congorock

Dash Berlin

Dada Life

Knife Party

Mt. Eden

Nervo

Porter Robinson

Skrillex

Tiesto

Wolfgang Gartner

A little bit of Zedd

A little bit of Angger Dimas

A little bit of Z-Trip

A little bit of Zeds Dead

A little bit of Steve Aoki

A little bit of Arnej

A little bit of Kill the Noise

Sunday was the hardest day for me – there were so many acts I wanted to see that were on at the same time! But with that, I thought I would make the next few posts favorite acts from Electric Zoo this year… (and just as a FYI – I only fully understand now that dubstep is pretty much AMAZING to dance to) And speaking of dancing: one of the favorites played throughout the night:

(I feel like I posted this before, but no matter. the crowd went nuts when this song came on. Diplo KILLED it Sunday) I’m thinking of going to see Major Lazer on my birthday…. OCTOBER 27TH @ Terminal 5!!!

It is quite possibly the slowest Friday at work. (is it because it’s the 13th?)

In any case, after hours upon end of not being able to focus, I finally tuned into some Knife Party, aka “Seizure Music” according to their Future.fm profile… they have such a distinct sound – every beat is like  a punch, a hit. It definitely wakes you up / gets you pumped up for the weekend 🙂

 

**25:30 – at “Hey Baby”, things really start to pick up. Whoooo dance party in the cubicleee

Happy goddamn Friday, everyone.

Leave a Reply

